Myths & Legends



Wabanaki Legends

The Wabanaki Confederacy (Wabenaki, Wobanaki, translated roughly as “People of the First Light” or “People of the Dawnland”) are a First Nations and Native American confederation of five principal nations: the Mi’kmaq, Maliseet, Passamaquoddy, Abenaki, and Penobscot.

Members of the Wabanaki Confederacy, the Wabanaki peoples, are in and named for the area which they call Wabanahkik (“Dawnland”), generally known to European settlers as Acadia. It is made up of most of present-day Maine in the United States, and New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Cape Breton Island, Prince Edward Island and some of Quebec south of the St. Lawrence River in Canada. The Western Abenaki live on lands in New Hampshire, Vermont, and Massachusetts of the United States.
— Orly

Wabanaki Legends

Micmac Chronicles

Taino Chronicles

Wyandot Legends & Chronicles